Nervous & Scared :'(

Published September 15, 2014 by almera1978

I am starting to panic..I mean really panic. I have been sober again for exactly 4 months today & am very content & quite pleased with myself. However, I have holidays coming up & as some of you may know I am heading to Italy. For 6 nights. On my own. And I’m scared….Scared that I will give into temptation & the romance of it all, as for the past few days I’ve been thinking that maybe I will have a glass of wine or two..but I also know that that will be the beginning of my descent back into something awful.

I know for me the reality would be so different to what I’m thinking about..It would not be just one or two-it would more than likely be 1 or 2 bottles of wine…I am really struggling with these thoughts right now as it gets closer…

I also know that I would really like to just go on this holiday & have the time of my life without giving in to my temptation..help!

Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated….

Leave a comment